Customer Reviews
whippet-ebook
Whippet Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Whippet
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 55 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Whippet click here to find out more!

one spot to find information...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2014

Now I have one spot to find information when needed.

Bente, Laasby, Denmark

I like that the training information...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2014

I like that the training information is available to go back to when I am actually training my dog to be sure I am on the right track.

Deborah

useful to hear from a whippet owner...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2014

I found useful to hear from a whippet owner who has been there and likes sharing what has worked for him to help others who are starting from scratch with a puppy. I have found what I have read to be useful and like also that I can email directly if I have something that I cannot find in the info of Dog Savvy for individual help as required.

Margaret, Melbourne, Australia

covers many aspects of raising a dog...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2014

I have been around dogs my whole life, but have never had one of my own. I really appreciate the information that you present. It covers many aspects of raising a dog, and great information that is whippet specific. It was very helpful to me.

Alisa B., Sequim WA USA

very pleased with the information provided...

4.0 rating
May 22, 2014

I was very pleased with the information provided even though I have not picked my puppy up yet. It gave me an advantage to be prepared for when she does get here. The information was given in simple language so it can be understood the first time you read it…

Ricky O., Louisiana, United States

found it informative and useful...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

I’ve enjoyed what I’ve read so far, and found it informative and useful.

Vicki J., Pacific Missouri Franklin

the book has really opened my eyes...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

The book made me very aware of the needs of the breed and how to take care of any possible health issues. Mine whippet is just 15 weeks old, so we are still in the learning stage, but the book has really opened my eyes to what I need to do for training and the happiness of the dog and the household.

Debby, Indianapolis Indiana USA

Whippet Savvy maintains my sanity...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

Whippet Savvy explained, in my terms, how best to understand what my whippet is thinking and why he engages in “bad” behaviours. I also learned how to correct him, and maintain my sanity as well.

R.Wells, Syracuse New York USA

very good, and timely...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

The emails I get are very good, and timely. It helps me focus on what I need to do for my dogs and it informed me of how Whippets may get separation anxiety, which was happening with my pets, and with the tips it had I was able to help myself and the whippets not be so anxious when I leave and come back from work.

Janet, River Grove IL USA

free email is the best...

4.0 rating
July 29, 2013

The free email is the best because that way I can concentrate on one subject at a time.

Dolores V., Santa Maria CA USA

excellent information...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Whippets are a special and unique breed and for those who have never owned one this is excellent information to help them understand the breed.

JC Rhodes, San Antonio Texa USA

greatest book on Whippets that I have found...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

This book is the greatest book on Whippets that I have found even out of the stores.

J.Kline, Prattsburgh NY

information is very to the point...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

The information is very to the point and targeted to Whippets rather than dogs in general. Emails offer good supplemental info and serve as reminders and motivators to spend time daily working with your Whippet.

D.Beakley, Mandeville Louisiana United States

given me a lot of good advice and guidance...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I have not used the free email support yet, but really enjoy the emails I receive with the little tidbits of information. Combining those with the information in the books has given me a lot of good advice and guidance in training my whippet puppy.

Donna, Phoenix Arizona USA

Whippet Savvy has saved my sanity...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Whippet Savvy has saved my sanity. Without this resource, I was ready to throw in the towel.

Kelli, Dallas Texas USA

a wonderful buy for the money...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I found Whippet Savvy on the internet. It seemed to have the most useful information written in a way that is very easy to understand. I felt it was a wonderful buy for the money.

Andrea & Cory Cobe, Peyton CO USA

WELL ADJUSTED, WELL BEHAVED ADULT...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

BRILLIANT…LOTS OF GOOD STRAIGHTFORWARD INFORMATION THAT IS HELPING ME TRANSFORM MY UNCONTROLLABLE PUPPY INTO A WELL ADJUSTED, WELL BEHAVED ADULT.

ANDREW SMART, BUNGAY SUFFOLK United Kingdom

turning her into a wonderful dog...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

We adopted our Whippet a month ago, and she had learned weird things from her previous owner. She isn’t a very difficult dog, but she definitely needed some adjusting. Your book and emails are very helpful in helping us turning her into a wonderful dog.

Marie J. Carriere, Brossard Quebec Canada

very informative...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

We were very pleased with Whippet Savvy. Its very informative and gave us a lot of confidence as we get into training our New Puppy.

Shelley Willamson, Wanaka New Zealand

makes our life and our dog's life easier...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

We have a new puppy and it has been so helpful to get out the Whippet Savvy and find what issues we are dealing with. Thanks for making our life and our dogs life easier.

Tiffanie, Sugar Hill Georgia USA

training sections were invaluable...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Being a first time Whippet owner I wasn’t sure what to expect when training one. My German Sheperd and Miniature Shnauzer were fairly easy. However the same methods used to train them did not work on Rufus, my Whippet. The training sections were invaluable.

Tanya Marie, Montreal Quebec Canada

they know their stuff about Whippets...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I emailed them a question and they returned it in the amount of time they said they would and it really made me confident they know their stuff about Whippets!!

Shannon, Lewisville TX USA

very useful...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

What I have read so far has been very useful. I can see that you have researched this breed very well. Thank you for the support and enlightenment.

Eileen Harvey, Kamloops British Columbia Canada

hands on guide...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

The hands on guide to take you step for step through raising a Whippet – even if you think you already know how to. To see even an eight week pup responding make you feel you’re on the right track!

The Scheeres Family, Dublin Republic of Ireland

the lass is responding very well...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

This is my 5th Whippet. She is a Whippet rescue and came with quite a few unwanted traits some of which I was unable to eradicate, after reading “Savvy” it fell into place and the lass is responding very well. After the initial settling in period we still have the need for more socialization, and will continue to do that through the puppy school we enrolled her in. Thanks for the the knowledge you continue to impart. Regards Bill Lewis.

Bill Lewis, Mt Martha Victoria Australia

information I was looking for...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I’ve never owned and Whippet before, Mine is Mastiff/Dane mix. I have owned a Neo and I have a Lab/Mastiff mix. Those dogs were easy to train. I found that not all the methods I used for those dogs were working with my Whippet. I bought Whippet Savvy to gain some insight on the Whippet Breed. And see if I could get some help on chewing and to come on command. Your book gave me the information I was looking for, and your methods worked! And it didn’t take more than just a few times to notice a difference, and know I was on the right track.

Jennie Harris, Yelm Washington USA

Ideal for novices and experts alike...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Good allround advice. Ideal for novices and experts alike. There is always something new to learn or refresh your memory.

Dino, Hull England

many more success stories in the future...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

This has been a wonderful and helpful tool in the successful (so far) raising of our good-natured Whippet puppy. We hope for many more success stories in the future!

Ricki, Brush Prairie WA USA

provides me with sensible information...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I find Whippet Savvy helpful as it provides me with sensible and informative information on training my Whippets, together with constant reminders and back up, so as to help me not fall into bad or lazy habits.

Mrs Jan Bodenham, Esher Surrey England

easy to read guide...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

An easy to read guide that really helps you over any problems, some even before they occur.

Martin Cowin, Windhoek Namibia

achieved a higher level of good behaviour...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Whippet Savvy has been a wonderful training tool, with my last Whippet we had private training with someone coming to our home very weekend. With your book we have achieved a higher level of good behaviour for a tenth of the cost & the advise given is from an experienced Whippet owner & unless you have had a done you cannot tell someone how to train one. My pup is happy, healthy & obedient thanks to Whippet Savvy.

Debi Montgomery, Botany NSW Australia

completely different dog now...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Well i really don’t have too much to say. The reason that i found Whippet savvy so useful to me is the fact that this is my first Whippet and i never realized how different this breed is than all the rest out there. We don’t have any kind of training schools for dogs here and i was really losing control over my big baby. And i have 2 small children we were on last resort and knew if we didn’t find something soon to help us we would have to let her go to a new home. Because we just couldn’t care for her anymore. But this book saved me the heart ache of having to find her a new home she is a completely different dog now and we just love her so much.

Stephanie, Floyd County Kentucky

nformation in the book was great...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I read Whippet Savvy before our girl Dharma arrived. The information in the book was great as not only does it give great training tips but she is a text book Whippet and does most of the things mentioned in your book, so when she does something new I am often heard saying…. That’s what Whippet Savvy said she would do.

Denise Gray, Mudgeeraba Queensland Australia

Whippet Savvy knows more...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I have had Whippets for 18 years and thought that I new all there was to know but Whippet Savvy knows more.

JILL BLACK, MIDDLESBROUGH ENGLAND

implemented suggestions into our puppies development...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

My wife and I spent a lot of time looking at the Whippet breed as a possible companion / pet. Beyond the textbook information we had a hard time finding any material of substance that offered practical and reassuring information about the breed and their care. I found the Whippet Savvy site while surfing and was intrigued with what I saw. I would say that both of us are experienced dog owners but found many topics listed that helped us make our decision and now have implemented some of the suggestions into our puppies development.

Dar & Shari Shepherdson, Penetanguishene Ontario Canada

well presented, easy to understand...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

The material was well presented, easy to understand and could not have described my puppy better than if Anna was standing here looking at him. The email support was well timed as I started training “Tucker” and allowed his true personality to shine. Tucker is a real ham at play time but also a a really smart, intelligent breed.

Ruth Coffey, GLadewater Texas USA

puppy is coming along nicely...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I found Whippet Savvy while looking around the internet after getting a new puppy. It was the most comprehensive of all the articles I was able to find. My puppy is coming along nicely, and is going to be a fine addition to the family.

Valerie DiMichele, Virginia Beach VA USA

multitude of information...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

There is a multitude of information given here. If you have a question you can find it in Whippet Savvy. If it is not then you have the ability to ask the expert! It is a great way to know all you can know about your Whippet.

Jason and Danielle, Long Beach New York USA

Whippet Savvy knows them best...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

What better place can you find that will give you all the information you need for a Whippet that the one who knows them best. Thanks

William H Prince, blythewood south carolina usa

all the right information...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Whippet Savvy has all the right information, laid out an easy to follow, easy to understand methods. The emails and support are great. Nothing is better than having an problem with a new puppy and next thing you know you get an email helping with the issue. Thanks.

John Foiles, East Saint Louis Illinois

excellent principles in training...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Whippet Savvy has excellent principles in training any breed for any dog lover or person who cares about taking the time to spend with there pet. Reward training is the only way to build your dogs confidence up so he or she just wants to please you know matter what. Bonding and loyalty becomes inseparable as you both grow and learn the basic steps of obedience. The earlier you start the better for you and the Whippet savvy book is the best way to know and grow with your pet.

Maria Tesic, Mount Isa Qld Australia

Mojo is happy and I am enjoying his company...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Whippet Savvy and the Free email Support – has been great. Having read the book it has provided me with plenty of helpful knowledge/tips about keeping my Whippet (Mojo) happy, healthy and obedient most of the time….having read the book first i was very keen to do everything in there but as time passed by the my enthusiasm was dying down a little – but having the free email support and advise comes in handy to keep it up. The knowledge the books and email have given me is quite evident in Mojo is happy and i am enjoying his company. I would like to say Thanks – and I sure Mojo would say the same if he could.

Jackie Sokalski, Toongabbie NSW Australia

She is so sweet and responds well...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

We brought out new puppy home and I was scared to train this breed of dog. I didn’t know what I was doing and before we took her to obedience classes I wanted to begin right from the beginning the correct way to do things with her. She is so sweet and responds well and I thank you for your great guidance tips and insight to the Whippet breed. They truly are sweet babes. Thanks again.

Gail Rendleman, New Lenox IL USA

gives me a little more insight about the breed...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Useful because not all dog breeds are the same. Never having a Whippet before gives me a little more insight of their nature.

Apples Kemp, Alice Springs Northern Territory Australia

a huge godsend...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

To be honest there really isn’t to much available out there specific to the Whippet. Since I am a first time owner of this breed and I had a 2.5 year old rescue I was desperate to learn as much as I could about my boy. Finding your book/website was a huge godsend! However, the unlimited email support is priceless. When i was having problems with aggression I emailed and got an answer back with in 24 hours!

Michelle Davies, Los Angeles CA USA

exactly what I needed...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I am a first time Whippet owner with a 7 week old puppy. This book is exactly what I needed. It covers everything from the basics about the breed, training, and health and care of your Whippet. I purchased the book weeks before I brought our puppy home, and I can’t imagine trying to integrate him into our home without it.

Angie, Humboldt Iowa

wish I had found it sooner...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I found this an invaluable guide to everything you need to know about Whippets. I just wish I had found it sooner as Sophie is now nearly 6 years old!!

Penny Brookes, Rotherham England

clear, straight forward and useful information...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

My family has really enjoyed the book, Whippet Savvy due to the clear, straight forward and useful information. I have 2 teenagers and it is very easy for all of us to navigate and refer to as needed. The e-mail support is very helpful, too. As our Whippet grows, we are able to apply the information almost immediately to a situation.

Millie Pike, New Hampshire USA

a great help...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I purchased Whippet savvy right after I bought my first Whippet. I have found it to be a great help and it has assisted us become a functional household. Thank you so much for your expertise.

Michelle Alosa, Concord NH USA

Beau is much more obedient...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

We have a very rambunctious 10 month old Whippet named Beau. It was hard to keep him in the house until we read Whippet Savvy. Now he is much more obedient and calm thanks to the helpful tips in the book.

Brad Brackel, Colorado Springs CO USA

extremely user friendly resource...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Bringing home a puppy is a daunting experience because you want to do the best you can for the new family member. Whippet Savvy is a wonderful resource that takes you all the way from the first moments to how to care for an adult dog. This is an extremely user friendly resource.

Amy Howells, Deer Park Texas USA

Helped me to understand...

4.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Helped me to understand the way our pet understands things so that I can train him much more easily than I have ever trained any of our previous pets.

Lilian Fox, Chester Cheshire England

re-establish myself as pack leader...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Whippet Savvy formally introduced my dog to me. I found he is much easier to communicate with since he and I discovered our pack order. When he is being difficult I lure him into a false sense of security by using your voice tips. Then I re-establish myself as pack leader.

Marcus Schulz, Coolamon NSW Australia

doing the best for my Whippet...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

I Have had Whippets before but thought I would see what the Experts say. I have found Whippet Savvy a good read well laid out and very helpful in reassuring me I am doing the best for my Whippet.

Malcolm Ely, Dover Kent England

first class information...

5.0 rating
April 18, 2013

Frank is our first Whippet. He is a rescue dog and to be quite honest we didn’t quite know what to expect. The information supplied in Whippet Savvy has been first class covering everything from breed traits to becoming a pack leader of such a magnificent animal. Without Whippet Savvy I would not have enjoyed learning with Frank half as much.

Alison Clark, Newcastle upon Tyne United Kingdom

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Whippet Savvy. Complete the simple form below…